Knitted Socks

I have a confession.  I love hand knit socks.  I love the way they feel on my feet.  I love the many different colors that sock yarn comes in.  I love that the socks that I knit for myself are custom sized for just my feet.  They will never fit anyone else the exact same way that they fit me.  I love that hand knit socks are my main “selfish” knit.

That being said, I finished a new pair of hand knit socks the other day.  The pattern is Scatterby Socks by Amy Stringer.  They are knit with Fiesta Yarns Baby Boom sock yarn in the Caramel Apple colorway.

Here they are in all their loveliness:

scatterbysocks

 

Well, I guess that’s all for today. Thanks for coming along on my journey.

Lacey

Leave a Reply

